An Email from Miranda July

I’m sitting here in my bed and I’m a little sad and angry because I’m sick, my stomach is a rumble and I can’t get the work done I want to. Being forced to stay at home and in bed is one of the worst things for me, so I guess I’m lucky that I’m a quite healthy person normally. 

So when checking my e-mail, I found this:

Bild

AN EMAIL FROM MIRANDA JULY! AN EMAIL SENT BY KIRSTEN DUNST!

I get this because I signed up for Mirandas latest project We think alone. She asked friends to give her 20 e-mails over 20 weeks from their sent mail folders. The first edition covers the topic of money and the e-mails chosen give a good overview of how dealing with money affects. What I found especially comforting is the realization that people never have to stop dealing with and worrying about money issues, even if they are Kirsten Dunst or Lena Dunham (and even if it’s just the task of deciding if you want to buy that insanely expensive sofa from Sweden).

So thanks for cheering me up today, Miranda!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

